Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content

TWU briefs

April 19 luncheon to honor TWU alumni

The Texas Woman’s University Former Students Association and the Office of Alumni Relations will present the TWU Accolades Luncheon on April 19.

The event, formerly the TWU Distinguished Alumni Luncheon, will recognize the Distinguished Alumni Award recipient, Hallmark Alumni honorees and the Outstanding TWU Students.

Tickets cost $25 and must be purchased by Thursday. To purchase tickets, call 940-898-2586.

The event will begin with a reception at 11:15 a.m. in Hubbard Hall, followed by a luncheon.

The 2013 Distinguished Alumni Award recipient is Carolyn Ann “Cad” Dennehy, M.S. 1982, Ph.D. 1989, professor emerita of the University of Northern Colorado.

The new TWU Hallmark Alumni Award salutes graduates who have had a significant effect on their profession or on their community. The first recipients are Carolyn Caldwell, M.S. 1997, president and CEO of the Desert Regional Medical Center in Palm Springs, Calif.; and Jessica Anne Setnick, M.S. 1997, founder and owner of Understanding Nutrition PC in Dallas.

The Former Students Association honors select graduating students for their excellence in scholarship and service. The Outstanding TWU Students for 2012-13 are:

Drew Curtis of Houston, a doctoral candidate in counseling psychology;

Hoda Yeganehjoo of the Lantana area, a December 2012 master of science in nutrition graduate;

Kelly Fisher of Denton, an accounting major;

Linh Huynh of Vietnam, a mathematics major; and

Barbara West of Dallas, a government major (legal studies).