Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content

TWU Briefs

2014 Founders’ Award recipients announced

Chuck Carpenter, president of the Denton Chamber of Commerce, and Bettye Myers, a Texas Woman’s University professor, will both receive the 2014 Founders’ Awards this April.

The awards, which are presented at an annual luncheon, honor community members for their service to Denton and TWU.

The TWU Founders’ Awards Scholarship Luncheon will be at noon April 3 in Hubbard Hall at TWU. Ticket prices begin at $40 per person, and reservations are required by Monday.

Proceeds benefit the TWU Chancellor’s Endowed Scholarships, which were created in 2000 by Chancellor Ann Stuart and other donors. This is the most prestigious and largest award at TWU, which covers tuition and fees and gives students an additional stipend.

For more information or reservations, call Patrice Benfield Frisby at 940-898-3867.