University briefs

Comments () A Text Size

Preston M. Tunnell Wilson of Oak Point was named to the Rhodes College Honor Roll for the spring 2013 semester.

To qualify, students must be enrolled in at least 16 credit hours and achieve a semester grade-point average of 3.85 or better.


The University of Oklahoma honor roll for spring 2013 included several area residents.

To qualify, students must earn a minimum 3.5 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale to be included on the honor roll. Students in the College of Architecture are recognized with a 3.3 or better, and students in the College of Engineering are recognized with a 3.0 or better.

Students who earned a 4.0 (A) grade-point average also earned a spot on the President Honor Roll, and are indicated with an asterisk.

Honor Roll students include:

Argyle: Miranda Nicole Laurion, Aaron Christian Wright.

Aubrey: Ashley M. Young*

Bartonville: Sarak K. Masten*, Kristin Paige Smith

Corinth: Micaela C. Benedetti, Derek Raul Garcia, Amber Dione Nelson, Kyle Nelson, Laura Lea Wright*

Denton: Tyler Matthew Burggren, Katherine Anne McPherson, Robert J. Ponder*, Tasha Maria Ricks*

Double Oak: Auby Chase Brown*, Meghan L. Pulley

Krum: James E. Stevens*

Lake Dallas: Megan Leigh Moore

Little Elm: Ronald D. Brasel, Hillary A. Debruin, Ellison Anthony Jackson, Jennifer L. Kiskin*, Daniel R. Noble, Joseph N. Swanson

Oak Point: Kayla J. Cunningham


Comments is now using Facebook Comments. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then add your comment below. Your comment is subject to Facebook's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service on data use. If you don't want your comment to appear on Facebook, uncheck the 'Post to Facebook' box. To find out more, read the FAQ .
Copyright 2011 Denton Record-Chronicle. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.