Faces & Places: 2014 Denton County Livestock Association Youth Fair & Rodeo

Comments () A Text Size
David Minton/DRC
2014 Denton County Livestock Association Youth Fair and Rodeo Queen and Princess winners are introduced on March 29 at the North Texas Fairgrounds in Denton.
1 of 2 Next Image

The Denton County Livestock Association Youth Fair and Rodeo selected the rodeo queen and princess on Saturday, March 29.

Charlee Cope from Krum FFA was selected as rodeo queen from five contenders. Katy Beth Barrett from Lonestar 4-H was named rodeo princess.

Other contestants for rodeo queen were Maycee Rider from Pilot Point FFA, Madison Doyle from Argyle 4-H, Sabrina Adkins from Ryan FFA and Catherine Arndt from Silver Saddle 4-H. The other princess contestants were Abigail Flippin from Argyle 4-H and Jade Allen from Silver Saddle 4-H.

Altogether, the eight contestants raised more than $12,000 to help with the fair and rodeo, the purchase of animals and food products and to help offset expenses.

Here are the results of the queen and princess competition and other results from the youth fair that have not yet been published in the Denton Record-Chronicle.


Most Photogenic

Queen — Madison Doyle

Princess — Jade Allen

Personality Interview

Queen — Madison Doyle

Princess — Katy Beth Barrett


Queen — Charlee Cope

Princess — Katy Beth Barrett


Queen — Maycee Rider

Princess — Katy Beth Barrett

Ticket Sales

Queen — Charlee Cope with more than $5,000 raised

Princess — Katy Beth Barrett with more than $1,600 raised


Junior Division

(3rd grade to age 11)

1st place — Aiden Bickers, Pilot Point FFA

2nd place — Aspyn McCord, Pilot Point 4-H

3rd place — Ronnie Johnson, Pilot Point FFA

4th place — Alexis Whitely, Sanger FFA

Intermediate Division

(12-14 years)

1st place — Brandy Sorrells, Lone Star 4-H Club

2nd place — Bret Sorrells , Lone Star 4-H Club

3rd place — Corinne Suzanne Griffin, Aubrey FFA

4th place — Karlee Collins, Aubrey FFA

5th place — Tara Whitely, Sanger FFA

6th place — Jessica Clark, Sanger FFA

Honorable Mention — Austin Furlow, Aubrey FFA; Halley Ihrig, Sanger FFA; and Samuel Stroud, Sanger FFA

Senior Division (15-19)

1st place — Reanna Gomez, Aubrey FFA

2nd place — Roper Wilkinson, Silver Saddle 4-H

3rd place — Jennifer Haegele, Denton Ryan FFA

Team Division

1st place — Kyle Real and Grace Real, Ag Leadership 4-H Club of Denton County

2nd place — Blake May, Issac Mason and Hannah Gravely, Ag Leadership 4-H Club of Denton County

3rd place — Brandy Sorrells and Corinne Griffin, Lone Star 4-H Club

DentonRC.com is now using Facebook Comments. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then add your comment below. Your comment is subject to Facebook's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service on data use. If you don't want your comment to appear on Facebook, uncheck the 'Post to Facebook' box. To find out more, read the FAQ .
Copyright 2011 Denton Record-Chronicle. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.