Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content

DCTA welcomes new board members

Profile image for Staff report
Staff report, Denton Record-Chronicle

The cities of Flower Mound and Highland Village each appointed a representative to the Denton County Transportation Authority board of directors earlier this year. 

Dianne Costa, the former mayor of Highland Village, was appointed to the post in September to represent Highland Village. Mark Miller, vice president of Hillwood Properties, was appointed in June to represent Flower Mound. 

DCTA is governed by a 14-member board that represent the counties large and small cities, or serve at-large. Each member serves a two-year term. The board sets agency policy and adopts the annual budget. DCTA is primarily funded by sales tax revenue collected in Denton, Highland Village and Lewisville.