Skip to Navigation Skip to Main Content
AFP/Getty Images

On The Ballot

Profile image for DRC Staff
DRC Staff

Seven area school districts and 10 towns and cities have called elections for May 6. Early voting begins Monday and continues through Tuesday, May 2. During early voting, a voter registered in Denton County may cast their ballot at any of the 28 early voting locations throughout the county. For more information, visit the Denton County elections website at

(I) indicates an incumbent.



District 1

Gerard Hudspeth

Frances L. Hawes

Emily White

District 2

Keely Briggs (I)

District 3

Jason Cole

Don Duff

Paul Meltzer

District 4

Amanda Servis

John Ryan

Proposition 1: Authorize the adoption of a ceiling or limitation on the City ad valorem tax levy of a person who is disabled and a person who is sixty-five (65) years of age or older who makes application for and receives a homestead exemption.



Donald G. Moser

Peggy R. Krueger (I)

Place 2

Kay J. Teer (I)

Ronald H. Schmidt

Place 4

Jay Haynes (I)

Todd A. Mankin


Place 1

Jeff Traylor (I)

Place 3

Clay Sams (I)

Place 5

Jim Langford (I)

Josh Phillips



James Bradshaw

Bill Sciscoe (I)

L.E. Clark


Wester Draper (I)

Double Oak


Mike Donnelly (I)

Two at-large seats

Steve Durbin (I)

Scott Whisenhunt

Ara Minassian (I)

Oak Point


Keith Palmer

Two at-large seats

Jim Almond

Don Lindemann (I)

Lynn Harpold

Tim Freeman



John Bassler

Place 2

Christine Gloria

Ben Crowell

Michael L. Hanselman (I)

Place 4

Alan Gorman (I)

Providence Village

Mayor (unexpired term)

Wayne Krebs

Michael Jordan

Place 1

Steve Miller (I)

Israel Guin

John Okonski

Place 2

J. Eric Newton (I)

Place 3 (unexpired term)

Linda Applin (I)

Place 4

James T. Connor III

Place 5 (unexpired term)

Chris Blue (I)


Place 1

Joe Falls

Lee Allison (I)

Place 3

Bill Boutwell (I)

Place 5

David A. Clark (I)

Shady Shores


Cindy Aughinbaugh (I)

Place 2

Paula Woolworth (I)

Nick Augustine

Place 3

Tom E. Newell (I)

Donnie Autry

Place 4

Jack L. Nelson (I)


Denton ISD

Place 6

Jim R. Alexander (I)

Alfredo F. Sanchez

Place 7

Sam Ortiz

Dorothy A. Martinez (I)

Justin Bell

Argyle ISD

Proposition 1: The issuance of $166 million in bonds.

Krum ISD

Three at-large seats

Terry Knight (I)

Chris Farmer

Teddy Wiley (I)

Mark Cofer (I)

Lake Dallas ISD

Place 5

Lance Stacy (I)

Place 6

Blake Abbe

Tim W. Hicks (I)

Pilot Point ISD

Proposition 1: The issuance of $11.91 million in bonds for acquisition and construction of school buildings.

Proposition 2: The issuance of $1.295 million in bonds for synthetic turf for Massey Stadium.

Ponder ISD

Place 1

Vangee Deussen (I)

Place 2

Codi Delcambre

Jeff Chapman (I)

Place 3

Brandi Jackson (I)

Sanger ISD

Place 1

Jim Searles

Jimmy Howard (I)

Place 6

Kathy Carter

Brad Watts (I)

Place 7

Sarah Peers York

Dale Gleason (I)

Proposition 1: The issuance of $26.76 million in bonds.