Golf: Franklin wins club championship

Comments () A Text Size

TWU’s Pioneer Golf Course held its first Pioneer Club Championship last weekend, and Billy Franklin claimed the overall title.

Franklin, who made a hole-in-one on the par-3, 122-yard sixth hole, was the championship flight gross winner, while Jon Saylor was the championship flight net winner and also won the longest drive competition. Randy Preston won the closest-to-the-pin competition.

Kim Howard was the gross winner in the first flight, and John Reno was the net winner in the first flight.

Jim Wohlgemuth took the gross title in the senior division, while Tom Gunning was the net winner.

— Staff report

Comments is now using Facebook Comments. To post a comment, log into Facebook and then add your comment below. Your comment is subject to Facebook's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service on data use. If you don't want your comment to appear on Facebook, uncheck the 'Post to Facebook' box. To find out more, read the FAQ .
Copyright 2011 Denton Record-Chronicle. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.